Epic Poetry Set to Powerful Music

#WebnRetail    #AskYourMama

This Grammy Award Winning record (won in 2016 at the 58th Annual Grammy Awards) came to us from Emmy Award Winning Composer Laura Karpman who commissioned the works of Langston Hughes 1961 epic Poem at Carnegie Center. It covers all geographics and the native genre of music of each.  It features: The Roots, Nnenna Freelon, Ben Wendel, Monet Owens, Taura Stinson, Medusa, Janai Brugger, Angela Brown, Bart Samolis, MB Gordy & The San Francisco Ballet Orchestra.

You can buy it on iTunes.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s